Day 23 and counting

Day 23 of #GoSoberOctober. Day Gazillion of Ian Writing His Book. He has been writing His Book since before the end of the last millennium. His Book is going to be Finished and Out The Door tomorrow. He is due to finish His Book tomorrow at which point we will set off merrily for Bangor in our charabanc. There will be food (Tuk tuk) and drink (he is buying me a Golden Ticket for Macmillan) and there will be staying in the Salty Dog. Great will be the rejoicing. In the meantime I am clearing out of the house today to go and see “The Greatest Showman” in the Web Theatre in Newtownards. I was there last night at a panto rehearsal. Oh No I Wasn’t. Oh Yes I Was. I definitely was. And then I came home and ate a load of ice cream and chocolate which combined with the coffee yesterday afternoon meant I couldn’t sleep. There is only so much “Four In A Bed” you can watch. You would think at my age I would know better. I live in hope. I think it was six o’clock before I went up so am a bit frazzled today. Jasper, however, has the cure for that. I have had cats most of my life but never one quite like him. His favourite thing evva is to climb up your left side and hook his front paws and head over your shoulder and he lies down your body if you know what I mean. Then he starts to purr and then he falls asleep. He can lie there for hours. He has done this through countless zoomings – drama, counselling, music………he once sat there the whole time while I was playing the tin whistle. Always the left side. I think it is a heartbeat thing. Slept in this morning unsurprisingly so am going to “get on me” and see if I can do something that isn’t screen based for a while.

https://www.gosober.org.uk/users/enid-crowe


Leave a comment